Dunkin Donuts Vegan Options 2022: Guide To A Quick Breakfast

You must have heard about it and may even have had breakfast for dinner. But how about dessert for breakfast? When and how donuts became a breakfast food, no one knows, but these sweet, yeasty, fried rings can give an amazing start to your day.

And when it comes to getting donuts, Dunkin’ Donuts is the first name that comes to mind. 

With over 50 donut flavours, coffees, and various other food items, Dunkin’ Donuts is the perfect spot to grab some breakfast on your way to work.

But you gotta know Dunkin Donuts vegan options to save time during the morning rush hour and make sure deciding breakfast order doesn’t get you late from work. This quick and handy Dunkin’ Donuts vegan guide aims to help you with just that.

Read on to know what can vegans eat at Dunkin’ Donuts and get answers to any related questions you may have.

Does Dunkin’ Donuts Have Vegan Options?

Does Dunkin’ Donuts Have Vegan Options

Dunkin’ Donuts does offer vegan food, but your options are limited, and – brace yourself – there are no vegan donuts. It’s a huge disappointment, and I wish I had better news for you. But it is what it is!

Wondering, what are the Dunkin Donuts vegan options, then? Here’s a list for you…

What’s Vegan at Dunkin’ Donuts?

What’s Vegan at Dunkin’ Donuts
  • Bagels
  • English Muffin
  • Hash Browns
  • Avocado Toast
  • Avocado & Roasted Tomato Toast
  • Hummus & Roasted Tomato Toast
  • Oatmeal – at select locations
  • Drinks

While we wait for Dunkin’ Donuts to roll out vegan donuts (and hope it does so soon), this is all you can eat at America’s Favorite Coffee and Donuts chain.

One thing that Dunkin’ Donuts deserves us vegans’ appreciation for is that it provides a list of vegan-friendly items as well as a detailed allergen guide (probably the most in-depth allergen guide I have ever seen), making it easier to find out and double-check vegan items available there.

Read on to learn more about Dunkin Donuts vegan options and get answers to any questions you may have about eating vegan at Dunkin’ Donuts.

Dunkin Donuts Vegan Options 2022 – A Quick Breakdown

Vegan items at Dunkin’ Donuts include:

Bagels

Bagels

It’s disappointing that Dunkin’ Donuts doesn’t have vegan donuts. But you may feel a little better knowing that their bagels are vegan. 

There are five different varieties of bagels available at Dunkin’ Donuts, and all of them are vegan. Here’s what they are made of:

Your options for vegan bagels at Dunkin’ Donuts include:

  • Plain Bagel
  • Multigrain Bagel
  • Everything Bagel
  • Sesame Seed Bagel
  • Cinnamon Raisin Bagel

While you can’t have these bagels with cream cheese, as it’s dairy-based, you can ask for an avocado spread with your order and make your own avocado sandwich.

But if you’re really craving the classic cream cheese topping, your best bet is to take these freshly-baked bagels home and have them with your own vegan cream cheese. 

English Muffin

English Muffin

English muffin is another breakfast classic that’s vegan at Dunkin’ Donuts. While it doesn’t contain animal ingredients, it’s served toasted, so they most likely use butter on it.  Make sure to specify you want your muffin without butter when ordering vegan at Dunkin’ Donuts.

In case you want to know what goes into these Dunkin’ Donuts’ English Muffins, here’s a list of ingredients for reference:

Dunkin’ Donuts’ English Muffins

Hash Browns

Hash Browns

Everyone likes those golden brown, crispy on the outside, soft and moist on the inside potato patties that we call hash browns. Have them for breakfast or as a snack, on their own, or as a side; hash browns never disappoint. They are also vegan at Dunkin’ Donuts.

Bonus Tip: You can also use them to make your own vegan sandwich at Dunkin’ Donuts.

Dunkin’ Donuts Hash Browns are also seasoned, so you don’t just get fried potato patties that taste bland – you get a perfect combination of flavour and textures.

Here’s the list of Dunkin’ Donuts Hash Browns’ ingredients for your reference:

Dunkin’ Donuts Hash Browns

Avocado Toast

Avocado Toast

Whether or not you have jumped on the avocado toast trend, Dunkin’ Donuts has. The restaurant added the famous avocado toast to its menu in February 2021.

It’s made with toasted sourdough bread, avocado spread, and everything bagel seasoning and is vegan-friendly.

The avocado spread is made in-house with fresh, ripe avocados, lemon juice, sea salt, and black pepper. It’s fresh, rich, creamy, and oh-so-delicious. 

Get your morning dose of healthy plant-based nutrients with Dunkin’ Donuts vegan avocado toast.

Roasted Tomato & Avocado Toast

Roasted Tomato & Avocado Toast

Exactly a year after jumping on the avocado toast trend, Dunkin’ Donuts introduced another version of it with roasted tomatoes. Made with the same core ingredients, it comes topped with oven-roasted tomatoes. If you like tomatoes give this Dunkin Donuts vegan toast a try. 

Hummus & Roasted Tomato Toast

Hummus & Roasted Tomato Toast

Launched with the Roasted Tomato & Avocado Toast, this vegan toast at Dunkin’ Donuts offers Middle-Eastern flavours. You get a thick layer of rich and creamy hummus on a crispy sourdough bread slice with oven-roasted tomatoes and za’atar seasoning. 

*If you’re not a fan of tomatoes, you can also order this toast with just hummus.

Oatmeal 

Oatmeal

Available at selected locations, Dunkin’ Donuts Oatmeal is made with Quaker oats and is 100% vegan. It comes in two varieties – Original and Maple Brown Sugar – with a dried fruit blend on top that consists of two varieties of raisins (regular and golden raisins) and cranberries.

It’s healthy, nutritious, filling, and vegan, making it a perfect item to begin your day with.

Dunkin’ Donuts Vegan Beverages

Dunkin’ Donuts Vegan Beverages

Good news for coffee lovers – Dunkin’ has vegan milk!

It also has a much better variety of vegan beverages than food overall. Your options include:

  • Espresso
  • Black Coffee – Hot, Iced
  • Americano – Hot, Iced
  • Cold Brew – Can be made Black or with dairy-free milk of your choice. Dunkin’ Donuts vegan milk options include Coconut Milk, Oat Milk, and Almond Milk. You can also make it more delicious with a flavour shot (there are vegan options available; listed below)
  • Vanilla Almond Cold Brew
  • Almond Milk Coffee – Hot, Iced
  • Oat Milk Coffee – Hot, Iced
  • Coconut Milk Coffee – Hot, Iced
  • Macchiato – Hot or Iced with non-dairy milk
  • Lattes – Available in both hot and cold varieties with your choice of vegan milk
  • Chai Latte – Hot or Iced with vegan milk
  • Matcha Latte – Hot or Iced with your choice of non-dairy milk from the three available options
  • Hot Tea – All varieties
  • Iced Tea- All varieties
  • Iced Green Tea
  • Mango Pineapple Refreshers
  • Mango Pineapple Lemonade Refresher
  • Mango Pineapple Coconut Refresher
  • Peach Passion Fruit Refresher
  • Peach Passion Fruit Lemonade Refresher
  • Peach Passion Fruit Coconut Refresher
  • Strawberry Dragon Fruit Refresher
  • Strawberry Dragon Fruit Lemonade Refresher
  • Strawberry Dragon Fruit Coconut Refresher
  • Blueberry Frozen Coolatta
  • Strawberry Frozen Coolatta
  • Frozen Coffee – with vegan milk and ‘no whipped cream.’
  • Mocha Swirl Frozen Coffee – Order with your choice of non-dairy milk and ‘no whipped cream.’
  • Dunkin Energy Punch – available at selected locations

Dunkin’ Donuts Vegan Flavor Shots

Make your coffees more flavorful with vegan flavour shots at Dunkin’ Donuts. Your options include:

  • Vanilla
  • Hazelnut
  • Blueberry
  • Raspberry
  • Toasted Almond
  • Coconut 

Vegan Options at Dunkin’ Donuts – FAQs

Vegan Options at Dunkin’ Donuts - FAQs
  • Does Dunkin Donuts have vegan donuts?

As much as we all want them, Dunkin’ Donuts doesn’t offer vegan donuts (yet).

  • Does Dunkin’ Donuts have a Beyond sandwich?

Dunkin’ Donuts introduced the Beyond Sausage sandwich in the US nationwide in November 2019. However, it was pulled from the menu in 2021 for reasons we do not know. It’s no longer available anywhere.

No, it’s not. All Dunkin’ Donuts swirl syrups, except the Mocha Swirl, contain dairy.

  • Are the croissants at Dunkin Donuts vegan?

They are not. According to the restaurant’s allergen guide, Dunkin’ Donuts croissants contain milk.

Conclusion – Is Dunkin’ Donuts Vegan-Friendly?

Is Dunkin’ Donuts Vegan-Friendly

Dunkin’ Donuts isn’t highly vegan-friendly. However, it is better than many other fast-food chains regarding vegan choices. There are a few plant-based food items and a good variety of vegan drinks. The best part? It has vegan coffee! 

While it’s a bummer that a place known for its donuts doesn’t offer vegan donuts, it’s still a decent place for coffee lovers.

Did you find this article helpful? Interested to learn about other coffee places and their vegan options? Here’s What’s Vegan at Starbucks

Photo of author
Author Bio
Im Emma and I’m the creator of Vegan Calm. When I became a vegan seven years ago, I mainly did it for health and ethical reasons. To my surprise, it had another amazing benefit; I became a much calmer and peaceful person. This change inspired me to create Vegan Calm. Whether you’ve been a vegan for a long time or just want to learn more, this website will have something for you.

Check Out These Posts:

Are Candles Vegan
Are Corn Nuts Vegan
Are Potatoes Vegan