Little Caesars Vegan Options 2022: Should You Give It A Chance?

You can never have enough pizza options. And one that doesn’t require advance ordering and still guarantees hot pizzas deserve the top spot on your list.

But, before you take a quick stop at Little Caesars for a pizza pick-up, let’s first find out Little Caesars vegan options to figure out if it’s a place worth going for plant-eaters.

What is Vegan at Little Caesars?

What is Vegan at Little Caesars

Vegan options at Little Caesars are very limited and unexciting. All that they include are:

  • Custom pizza
  • Drinks

Sadly, the feature that Little Caesars is known for – ‘Hot-N-Ready’ Pizzas – is not of any use to us because the pizza chain doesn’t offer any vegan-friendly pizza. If you want to get one, you have to get it custom-made, which, obviously, will take time. 

But, it’s still worth knowing your options at Little Caesars because, as I always say, you never know when you will end up at a restaurant with someone else, if not on your own. 

So, let’s dive a little deeper into the teeny tiny Little Caesars vegan menu and discuss how you can order a pizza for yourself. I will also address the confusion over Little Caesars Crazy Bread and answer some of your questions about eating vegan at Little Caesars.

Little Caesars Vegan Options 2022 – A Detailed Breakdown

When ordering vegan at Little Caesars, your only food choice is a custom pizza. But, even when doing so, you have to compromise on cheese. Little Caesars does not offer dairy-free cheese.

If you’re lucky enough, you may find vegan pepperoni at your local Little Caesars [more on it later in the article].

Here’s a quick step-by-step guide on how to order a vegan pizza at Little Caesars:

Step 1 – Choose Your Crust

Choose Your Crust

Little Caesars offers four different types of pizza crusts. But, only two of them are vegan (sorry, deep-dish pizza lovers). These include:

  • Classic Round Crust
  • Thin Crust

Sorry deep dish pizza lovers, Little Caesars Detroit-style crust isn’t vegan.

In case you’re wondering what exactly these crusts contain, here are the lists of these Little Caesars vegan pizza crusts ingredients:

Little Caesars vegan pizza crusts ingredients

Step 2 – Skip the Cheese

Skip the Cheese

As mentioned earlier, Little Caesars doesn’t offer vegan cheese. So, you will have to go for the “no cheese” option when ordering a vegan pizza.

If you’re bringing the pizza home (and do not plan to eat it on the way), you can always add your own vegan cheese to it.

Step 3 – Choose Your Quantity of Pizza Sauce

Choose Your Quantity of Pizza Sauce

Little Caesars doesn’t offer any choices in pizza sauce. There is only one; the classic variety, which they call the ‘Crazy Sauce,’ and thankfully, it is vegan. However, it lets you adjust the quantity of sauce as per your liking. You can choose to have:

  • Light Sauce
  • Normal Sauce
  • Extra Sauce

The restaurant also offers a “no sauce” option, but I can bet anyone ever opt for it unless they are allergic to tomatoes.

Step 4 – Choose Your Toppings

Choose Your Toppings

In most parts of the country, the vegan pizza toppings at Little Caesars are limited to just vegetables. However, some lucky ones might also get an option for vegan meat.

Little Caesars introduced Impossible Foods’ plant-based sausage crumbles as a topping option in 2019 at select locations in three cities – Albuquerque, New Mexico; Yakima, Washington; and Fort Meyers, Florida. 

In July 2021, the restaurant announced incorporating Field Roast’s plant-based pepperoni to its menu in Detroit, San Francisco, New York City, Los Angeles, Oregon, Portland, and Miami.

Are these plant-based pizza toppings still available, or where they only offered for a limited time? There is no update on the restaurant’s website. But, if you live in any of these cities, you may want to ask your local Little Caesars if they are still available.

Other plant-based topping choices for your Little Caesars vegan pizza are the usual veggies (there are far lesser options than most other pizza places, though). Your options include:

  • Onions
  • Black Olives
  • Jalapeno Peppers
  • Green Peppers
  • Mild Banana Peppers
  • Fresh Mushrooms
  • Canned Mushrooms
  • Pineapples

Little Caesars Vegan Beverages

Little Caesars Vegan Beverages

Like food options, beverage choices are also very limited at Little Caesars. The restaurant only offers standard sodas. These include:

  • Pepsi
  • Coca-Cola
  • Coke Zero
  • Diet Coke
  • Mountain Dew
  • Sprite
  • Sierra Mist
  • Fresca
  • Aquafina Water

Little Caesars Menu Items That May Look Vegan But Are Not

Little Caesars Menu Items That May Look Vegan But Are Not

Here are a couple of items on Little Caesars’ menu that may be mistaken as vegan-friendly, but they contain animal-derived ingredients and hence, are not suitable for vegans:

  • Detroit-Style Deep Dish Crust – Contains dairy (natural butter flavor in the ingredients list)
  • Veggie Pizza – Apart from the cheese on top, it also contains parmesan in the ‘veggie seasoning.’

*Diet Pepsi is not vegan in the UK. I couldn’t find any information about it on Pepsi’s US website, but I believe it’s better to avoid it.

What about Crazy Bread? Are Little Caesars Breadsticks Vegan?

What about Crazy Bread_ Are Little Caesars Breadsticks Vegan_

If you have ever done any online research on Little Caesars vegan options, you would know that Crazy Bread is one of the most discussed menu items in the vegan community. 

For those who do not know, Little Caesars Crazy Bread (the classic version; breadsticks) do not come standard as vegan-friendly.

While the dough that they are made with seems to be vegan (as per the ingredients list available on the website), they are topped with a parmesan cheese mix.

It’s not clear whether you can order these without the cheese topping or not.

Some say you can, while others believe the contrary. And there is no official statement available on this matter.

If you wish to order breadsticks at Little Caesars, your best bet is to ask your server if they can make them vegan for you.

Can’t get vegan breadsticks at your local Little Caesars? You may wish to make some at home. Here’s a vegan recipe for Little Caesars-style stuffed breadsticks…

Little Caesars Vegan Menu FAQs

Still, have some questions? Keep reading, and you may likely find answers to them.

  • Is Little Caesars’ garlic butter vegan?

Contrary to what it may seem, the Butter Garlic Flavor at Little Caesars is vegan-friendly. According to the restaurant’s allergen menu, it doesn’t contain dairy (or any other animal ingredient).

  • Is Little Caesars’ marinara sauce vegan? 

Yes. Little Caesars’ marinara sauce is vegan. They call it the Crazy Sauce.

  • Does Little Caesars have vegan cheese?

Sadly, Little Caesars doesn’t offer vegan cheese, so you will have to go without cheese when ordering a vegan pizza at Little Caesars.

Only two Little Caesars’ sides are confirmed vegan – Crazy Sauce and Butter Garlic Flavor. Crazy Breadsticks might be ordered vegan. All other sides contain animal ingredients and hence, are not suitable for vegans.

Conclusion – Is Little Caesars Vegan-Friendly?

Is Little Caesars Vegan-Friendly

It pains me to say that Little Caesars, known for its “Hot-N-Ready” pizzas, isn’t vegan-friendly. The country’s third-largest pizza chain does not have any vegan pizza options on the menu.

And while they allow you to order a custom pizza, there isn’t any vegan cheese, and the vegetable options are also very limited. 

There is also no update on the vegan meat options that the restaurant announced to incorporate into the menu over the past few years. Moreover, it’s also not clear whether you can order their breadsticks without cheese or not.

As per different online sources, Little Caesars doesn’t even respond well to vegan food-related queries. The responses also tend to vary across different locations.

For all these reasons, I wouldn’t recommend vegans to go to Little Caesars. However, on instances when you end up here with someone else, use this guide to order vegan food for yourself.

Did you find this article helpful? Want to know if there are any pizza chains with better vegan options? Check out my article MOD Pizza Vegan Options to learn about one such place.

Photo of author
Author Bio
Im Emma and I’m the creator of Vegan Calm. When I became a vegan seven years ago, I mainly did it for health and ethical reasons. To my surprise, it had another amazing benefit; I became a much calmer and peaceful person. This change inspired me to create Vegan Calm. Whether you’ve been a vegan for a long time or just want to learn more, this website will have something for you.

Check Out These Posts:

Best Vegan Cookbooks For Beginners
Is Olivia Rodrigo Vegan
Best Vegan Skincare Brands