The Cheesecake Factory Vegan Options 2022: Know Your Choices

If the names are to be trusted, The Cheesecake Factory would be the last place a vegan would want to eat from because of how non-vegan friendly the name of the restaurant company is. However, as they say, names can be deceiving; the Cheesecake Factory isn’t lacking as much in the vegan department. In fact, those eating vegan at The Cheesecake Factory have quite pretty good options to choose from.

Can’t wait to find out what they are? Let’s dig into the restaurant’s menu and find out all about The Cheesecake Factory vegan options!

Table of Contents

What Can Vegans Eat at The Cheesecake Factory?

The Cheesecake Factory has an extensive menu. Navigating it to find vegan-friendly options can be daunting. To save you from that overwhelming and tedious task that could ruin your dinner, I have found out what’s vegan at The Cheesecake Factory.

Read this vegan guide for The Cheesecake Factory menu to make sure the next time you go there with your loved ones, you can enjoy the company and not spend all the time figuring out vegan options on The Cheesecake Factory’s menu.

Bad News! If you came here looking for The Cheesecake Factory’s vegan cheesecake options, you would be disappointed to know that there is nothing of that sort available.It may seem a bit ironic that a restaurant company known for its cheesecakes has come up with vegan-izable versions of pretty much everything else but its signature menu item.It’s sad, I know, but that’s how it is! The Cheesecake Factory does not offer vegan cheesecake.

Here are all the vegan options at The Cheesecake Factory:

  • Free Bread
  • Edamame
  • Fire-Roasted Fresh Artichoke
  • Skinnylicious Grilled Artichoke – requires modification
  • Crispy Brussel Sprouts – require modification
  • Korean Fried Cauliflower – requires modification
  • Fried Zucchini – requires modification
  • Avocado Toast
  • Sweet Corn Tamale Cakes – require modification
  • Thai Lettuce Wraps – require modification
  • Factory Nachos – require modification
  • Chips and Guacamole
  • Little House Salad
  • Beet and Avocado Salad – requires modification
  • Tossed Green Salad – requires modification
  • Greek Salad – requires modification
  • Factory Chopped Salad – requires modification
  • Thai Chicken Salad – requires modification
  • Sheila’s Chicken and Avocado Salad – requires modification
  • Barbeque Ranch Chicken Salad – requires modification
  • Mexican Tortilla Salad – requires modification
  • Vegan Cobb Salad
  • Impossible Burger
  • Veggie Burger – required modification
  • Sweet Potato Enchiladas
  • Cauliflower Tacos
  • Asian Chicken Lettuce Wrap Tacos
  • Mushroom & Spinach Flatbread Pizza – requires modification
  • Evelyn’s Favorite Paste – requires modification
  • Pasta Pomodoro – requires modification
  • Kids Pasta with Marinara Sauce
  • French Fries
  • Sweet Potato Fries
  • Black Beans
  • Fresh Corn – requires modification
  • Broccoli – requires modification
  • Green Beans – requires modification
  • Grilled Asparagus – requires modification
  • Sautéed Spinach – requires modification
  • Plantains
  • Rice and Beans
  • Steamed White Rice
  • Kids’ Strawberries
  • Vegan Sauces, Dressings, and Condiments
  • Beverages

Phew! That’s one long list!

Of all the restaurants that I have reviewed on this website, The Cheesecake Factory has the most extensive vegan menu. So, it’s going to be a long read (it will be helpful, though, I promise!). Gear up, perhaps grab a cup of coffee or your favorite tea and join me on this vegan breakdown of The Cheesecake Factory’s menu.

Let’s look at what each of these The Cheesecake Factory vegan items contains and what modifications some of them need to fit the vegan diet. In the last part, we’ll also look at any of the remaining questions about The Cheesecake Factory’s vegan food. Are you ready? Let’s get to it without further ado!

The Cheesecake Factory Vegan Options – A Detailed Breakdown

To make this vegan analysis a little easier, I am grouping the vegan items that The Cheesecake Factory offers into different categories.

The Cheesecake Factory Vegan Appetizers

Vegan appetizer options at The Cheesecake Factory include the following:

▪ Bread

The Cheesecake Factory vegan bread

If you’ve been to The Cheesecake Factory, you would know that restaurant gives you a complimentary bread basket. While all their bread varieties are known to taste great, you may not be able to enjoy them all as their Wheat Toast is not vegan. Vegan-friendly bread options at The Cheesecake Factory include the following (make sure to specify that you want them without butter):

  • Sourdough baguette
  • Wheat baguette
  • White toast

They also offer bagels at The Cheesecake Factory. But, they are not vegan. As per the restaurant’s allergen guide, they contain eggs.

▪ Edamame

The Cheesecake Factory steamed edamame

A great healthy option to start your meal with, these are classic steamed Edamame beans. Enjoy them on their own or season with a bit of salt and pepper. They make an excellent shareable appetizer.

▪ Fire-Roasted Fresh Artichoke

The Cheesecake Factory vegan artichoke side

This appetizer is just what its name suggests – artichoke roasted on the fire, giving this humble vegetable an irresistibly delicious smoky flavor. When ordering vegan at The Cheesecake Factory, ask them to switch butter with oil. It comes with garlic dip, which is non-vegan, so hold it or get it replaced with a vegan sauce (find the options below).

This plant-based appetizer is simple, delicious, healthy, and easy to make vegan. However, it’s a seasonal menu item, so enjoy it as much as you can when it’s available.

▪ Skinnylicious Grilled Artichoke

The Cheesecake Factory grilled artichoke

Appearing on the SKINNYLICIOUS menu section, this is another appetizer option for vegans at The Cheesecake Factory. The grilled artichoke is completely vegan. However, the sauce it comes with – lemon-garlic aioli – contains egg, so you’ll have to skip that.

▪ Crispy Brussels Sprouts

The Cheesecake Factory vegan Brussels sprouts

This appetizer at The Cheesecake Factory features a healthy mix of roasted Brussels sprouts crispy leaves smothered in delicious maple butter glaze. These come standard with bacon bits, so when ordering vegan, make sure to tell your server to hold the bacon.

It’s important to note here that authentic maple butter is vegan. However, when you search for the maple butter’s recipe online, you’ll find numerous short-cut recipes that call for butter. While it is easy to presume that The Cheesecake Factory wouldn’t use non-authentic maple butter, the restaurant’s allergen menu highlights that the Crispy Brussels Sprouts contain milk.

Make sure to confirm with your server if the maple butter glaze they use is vegan-friendly. If not, leave that as well. You can order a vegan-friendly sauce with the sprouts if you want.

▪ Korean Fried Cauliflower

The Cheesecake Factory vegan fried cauliflower

When in the mood for some spicy food, try this Korean fried chicken-inspired fried cauliflower. Crisp cauliflower florets are tossed in a housemade sweet and spicy sauce and topped with fresh green onions and toasted sesame seeds. This vegan appetizer hits all the right spots and is finger-licking good.

Please note that The Cheesecake Factory’s allergen guide highlights that the Korean Fried Cauliflower contains eggs and milk. However, according to other online sources, these non-vegan ingredients are not used in the main recipe; they are used in the ranch dressing this dish is served with.

Therefore, when eating vegan at The Cheesecake Factory, order the Korean Fried Cauliflower without the dressing or ask them t or replace it with a vegan-friendly dressing.

▪ Fried Zucchini

The Cheesecake Factory fried zucchini

If you like zucchini, you would love its crispy fried version. Breaded strips of zucchini, fried to perfection, this appetizer is simply delicious. It comes standard topped with parmesan cheese. So, make sure to tell your dietary needs to the server when ordering and ask them to hold the cheese.

These fried zucchini strips are served with ranch dressing, which is non-vegan and should be skipped or replaced with a vegan dipping sauce.

▪ Avocado Toast

The Cheesecake Factory vegan avocado toast

Catch up on the latest food trend with The Cheesecake Factory’s vegan-friendly avocado toast. It’s made with artisan bread that’s grilled to perfection and then smothered with a generous layer of freshly mashed avocado and topped with red onion, radish, tomato, and watercress. The toppings take the already scrumptious avocado toast further up a notch.

If you like avocadoes, you shouldn’t miss this vegan appetizer at The Cheesecake Factory.

▪ Thai Lettuce Wraps

The Cheesecake Factory vegan lettuce wraps

These healthy and delicious lettuce wraps are served in the form of a DIY wrap platter, which makes it easier to avoid certain ingredients and customize the wrap according to your dietary needs and taste. Moreover, they give you an option to choose from Satay Chicken Strips or Grilled Avocado as the main ingredient for your wrap. When eating vegan, you would obviously choose the latter.

Other ingredients in the Thai Lettuce Wrap platter at The Cheesecake Factory include coconut curry noodles, bean sprouts, carrots, tamarind cashew sauce, sweet red chilli sauce, peanut sauce, and of course, lettuce leaves.

▪ Factory Nachos

The Cheesecake Factory nachos

Nachos are always a great item to begin your meal with. However, they require a few modifications when you’re a vegan, as they come topped with cheese, sour cream, and, at some places, with minced meat or bacon bits too.  They don’t add meat in their nachos at The Cheesecake Factory. But, you’ll have to ask to hold the cheese and sour cream to make this scrumptious starter vegan-friendly.

With these modifications, you’ll get crisp tortilla chips topped with guacamole, salsa, jalapenos, green onions, and red chile sauce. They will still be delicious.

▪ Chips and Guacamole

Chips and guacamole at The Cheesecake Factory

Don’t feel like getting the nachos customized? Don’t like red chile sauce or jalapenos? Want more guac with your chips? Or just don’t like your tortilla chips getting soggy with all those toppings above?

Get Chips and Guacamole!

You’ll get a serving of tortilla chips with fresh guac, salsa, and sour cream on the side. Since the condiments are served on the side, there’s no need for special instructions. You can easily leave out what you don’t want to eat.

The Cheesecake Factory Vegan Salads

Vegan salads at The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory offers a good variety of salads. However, only a couple of them come standard as vegan-friendly. Some others can be customized, though. Here’s a quick guide on how to order a vegan salad at The Cheesecake Factory:  

▪ Little House Salad

Featured on The Cheesecake Factory’s SkinnyLicious menu, Little House Salad is your basic starter salad with mixed greens, cucumber, and tomatoes tossed in balsamic vinaigrette. Nothing exciting, but it’s healthy and requires no customization; it is 100% vegan-friendly on its own.

▪ Vegan Cobb Salad

This vegan salad at The Cheesecake Factory can be enjoyed both as a side and a meal on its own.

For those who haven’t tried it yet, it contains lettuce, avocado, tomatoes, carrots, cucumbers, grilled asparagus, green beans, roasted beets, farro, quinoa, toasted pepitas, and almonds. This incredible salad mix is topped with House Vinaigrette.

Offering a variety of natural flavors and textures, The Cheesecake Factory’s Vegan Cobb Salad checks all the boxes for a good salad. It’s healthy, filling, and also tastes good.

▪ Beet and Avocado Salad

This salad is also featured on The Cheesecake Factory’s SkinnyLicious menu and contains, as the name suggests, beetroot and avocado as the main ingredients. Other salad elements include arugula, fresh orange, and honey-yogurt sauce.

When eating vegan, replace the honey-yogurt sauce with a non-dairy alternative.

The beets used in this salad are glazed beets, which are often non-vegan (many recipes call for butter). However, the salad is listed on PETA’s guide on how to eat vegan at The Cheesecake Factory, and the vegan organization only tells to swap the sauce/dressing, which means the glazed beets in the salad are vegan-friendly.

▪ Tossed Green Salad

This is another simple and easy to customize salad on The Cheesecake Factory’s SkinnyLicious menu. It is made with mixed greens, tomatoes, assorted vegetables, and croutons and comes with a dressing of your choice.

All you need to do to make this salad vegan-friendly is to skip the croutons and choose a plant-based dressing.

▪ Greek Salad

If you like olives, try Greek Salad at The Cheesecake Factory because this one has delicious Kalamata olives. Other ingredients include lettuce, red onion, cucumber, tomato, vinaigrette, and feta cheese. Simply skip the cheese, and you’ll have a vegan-friendly Greek salad.

▪ Factory Chopped Salad

This salad comes standard with romaine lettuce, avocado, tomato, corn, apple, grilled chicken, bacon, blue cheese, and house vinaigrette.

The ingredients list makes it evident what you need to omit to make this salad vegan-friendly. It’s the chicken, bacon, and cheese.

▪ Thai Chicken Salad

The name of this salad highlights the non-vegan culprit here. Skip the chicken, and you’ll have a vegan-friendly Thai Salad from The Cheesecake Factory with lettuce, cucumbers, carrots, bean sprouts, cilantro, rice noodles, sesame seeds, peanuts, and Thai vinaigrette.

While I could not check the ingredients for Thai vinaigrette, it is listed as vegan-friendly on many online sources.

▪ Sheila’s Chicken and Avocado Salad

Hold the chicken and replace the citrus-honey-peanut vinaigrette with a completely plant-based dressing to make this salad vegan-friendly. Other ingredients in the salad include mixed greens, avocado, carrots, cilantro, tortilla strips, and cashews.

▪ Santa Fe Salad

This salad contains chicken and cheese, but is worth customizing if you like a hint of spice in your food or love black beans. Skip the two ingredients, and you’ll have a vegan-friendly mix of salad greens, fresh corn, tomato, black beans, and tortilla strips with spicy and delicious peanut-cilantro vinaigrette.

▪ SkinnyLicious Asian Chicken Salad

Offering a delicious combination of flavors and textures, this salad should be ordered without chicken and wontons when you’re eating vegan at The Cheesecake Factory. According to a couple of online sources, wontons contain eggs.

You’ll be left with a mix of romaine lettuce, bean sprouts, carrots, cilantro, green onions, rice noodles, sesame seeds, almonds, and sesame-soy dressing.

▪ Chinese Chicken Salad

This salad also contains chicken and wontons. Skip the first and confirm the vegan status of the second ingredient while ordering vegan at The Cheesecake Factory.

Other ingredients in this zesty, tangy, and refreshing salad include lettuce, bean sprouts, green onions, oranges, rice noodles, almonds, sesame seeds, and The Cheesecake Factory’s special Chinese plum dressing (it’s vegan-friendly, according to the restaurant’s allergen guide).

▪ Mexican Tortilla Salad

This salad also contains grilled chicken. Skip that along with sour cream to avoid animal ingredients in your food. The salad also contains Avocado Cream Sauce, which is apparently vegan-friendly, but I would recommend confirming with your server to be on the safe side.

Just to make things clear, this Mexican salad is a little different from the usual salads, as it’s tortilla-based. It’s made with crispy corn tortilla pieces topped with mixed greens, black beans, fresh corn, cilantro, green onions, and salsa. It wouldn’t be wrong to say that it is a nachos-inspired salad.

▪ Barbeque Ranch Chicken Salad

The two clearly non-vegan ingredients in this salad are chicken and Barbeque Ranch dressing. It comes topped with fried onion strings, which I am not sure is vegan-friendly or not. Therefore, I would recommend confirming with your server before ordering.

Other salad ingredients include romaine lettuce, cucumber, tomatoes, grilled corn, avocado, and black beans.

The Cheesecake Factory Vegan Entrées

Vegan entrée options at The Cheesecake Factory aren’t as many as in other categories. But, there are some good ones that will not only fill your stomach but will also be a treat for your taste buds. Keep reading to find out which of your options come standard as vegan-friendly and how you can customize the others.

▪ Impossible Burger

The Cheesecake Factory vegan burger

Seeing Impossible Burger listed on The Cheesecake Factory’s menu comes as a surprise to many plant-eaters, more so because even many burger chains have not added it to their menu yet. It’s so good to see The Cheesecake Factory taking the lead to make its menu more inclusive and vegan-friendly.

It’s important to note that The Cheesecake Factory offers two versions of the Impossible Burger – vegan and vegetarian. So, make sure to ask for the vegan Impossible Burger specifically. It includes an Impossible patty with lettuce, onion, tomato, pickles, vegan cheese (Yesss!), and a special sauce in a toasted brioche bun.

You don’t just get a vegan burger at The Cheesecake Factory; they also have vegan cheese. Nothing can make a cheese lover like me happier. But, even if you don’t like cheese, you have to give The Cheesecake Factory’s Impossible Vegan Burger a try. It’s a must-have for every vegan because you don’t get a vegan burger everywhere.

▪ Cauliflower Tacos

The Cheesecake Factory vegan tacos

While The Cheesecake Factory’s allergen guide tells that this dish contains egg and milk, it can be made vegan by skipping the chipotle sauce that these veggie tacos come topped with. You’ll get crisp, fried cauliflower with toasted pepitas, avocado, and onion wrapped in soft corn tortillas along with beans and rice on the side.

These may not be your ideal vegan tacos, but they’re certainly a good change from the potato and bean tacos that we vegans often have to rely on.

Note

Technically, you can get all tacos on The Cheesecake Factory menu customized according to your diet. But I don’t think you would want to eat a taco with just veggie toppings, especially when you have a better alternative available.

▪ Flatbread Pizza

The Cheesecake Factory vegan pizza

The Cheesecake Factory offers a variety of flatbread pizzas. None of them come standard as vegan-friendly, even though there are some vegetarian varieties. The reason being the use of regular dairy cheese. This means you’ll have to skip the cheese to get a vegan pizza at The Cheesecake Factory.

If you don’t mind having a cheese-less pizza, here are your best customized vegan flatbread pizza options at The Cheesecake Factory:

  • Fresh Basil, Tomato, and Cheese Pizza – The classic version, but without the cheese.
  • The Everything Flatbread Pizza – The vegan-ized version will have tomato sauce, onions, mushrooms, and peppers. You can also get Kalamata olives added to it upon request.
  •  Spinach and Mushroom Flatbread Pizza – After omitting the mozzarella and parmesan cheese, the pizza will have spinach, mushrooms, garlic, herbs, and a drizzle of extra-virgin olive oil on top.
  • Roasted Mushrooms Flatbread Pizza – This is similar to spinach and mushroom pizza and has all the same ingredients except spinach. You can also get truffle oil added to it upon request.

Those watching their calories or trying to eat healthy, in general, can also get vegan cauliflower crust pizzas at The Cheesecake Factory.

▪ Evelyn’s Favorite Pasta

The Cheesecake Factory vegan pasta

Made with spaghetti and different vegetables, this pasta is chock-full of healthy nutrients along with carbs. It’s also easy to customize according to the vegan diet. All you have to do is to ask them to hold the parmesan cheese. You’ll get spaghetti with tomatoes, onions, peppers, garlic, broccoli, eggplant, zucchini, and fresh herbs.

▪ Pasta Pomodoro

Vegan pasta at The Cheesecake Factory

If Evelyn’s favorite pasta doesn’t sound like your kind of pasta or you’re in the mood for a classic variety, try Pasta Pomodoro. Not only it’s delicious, but it’s also very easy to be made vegan friendly.

The Cheesecake Factory’s Pasta Pomodoro features spaghetti, cherry tomatoes, and fresh basil tossed in housemade marinara sauce and topped with parmesan. When eating vegan, ask for it without the cheese. This vegan pasta at The Cheesecake Factory hits all the right notes and will leave you craving for more.

▪ Kids Pasta with Marinara Sauce

Vegan kids pasta at The Cheesecake Factory

As evident from the name, this dish appears on the Kid’s menu of The Cheesecake Factory. Made for those picky kids who don’t like veggies in their pasta, this simple pasta dish features bowtie pasta tossed in sauce.

The Cheesecake Factory offers three sauce options for this item. However, only of them, i.e., marinara sauce, is vegan-friendly. The other two are Alfredo sauce and butter and parmesan.

The Cheesecake Factory Menu Items that May Be Made Vegan

▪ Sweet Potato Enchiladas

This scrumptious entrée features corn tortillas filled with roasted sweet potato, onion, poblano peppers, and cheese. I am not sure if these are made to order at The Cheesecake Factory or made beforehand. If it’s the latter, you can’t get it customized according to your vegan diet. But, if they made the enchiladas fresh, when you order, you can ask them to hold the cheese.

If you’re able to get the sweet potato enchiladas customized at The Cheesecake Factory, make sure to also ask them to skip the sour cream topping. You’ll still get the Marcona-red chile salsa and toasted pepitas topped on the enchiladas.

The Cheesecake Factory’s Sweet Potato Enchiladas are served with cilantro rice and black beans.

What about the Veggie Burger? Is the Veggie Burger at The Cheesecake Factory Vegan?

The Cheesecake Factory’s Veggie Burger may seem entirely plant-based, but it contains dairy cheese. Moreover, as per the restaurant’s allergen guide, it contains egg as well, which most probably comes from the garlic aioli used in the burger. However, make sure to confirm it with your server.

 If it is in the aioli, you can ask them to replace it with a vegan-friendly sauce along with skipping the cheese (or swapping that too with its vegan alternative) to make the veggie burger vegan-friendly. But, if the egg is used in the patty, you can’t do anything about it.

Other ingredients of The Cheesecake Factory’s veggie burger include a veggie patty (made with brown rice, black beans, onions, mushrooms, and farro), tomatoes, cucumber, arugula, avocado, and pickles.

The Cheesecake Factory Vegan Sides

Vegan sides at The Cheesecake Factory

Just like appetizers, The Cheesecake Factory offers a good range of vegan-izable side options. Choose your favorite one(s) to get a complete vegan meal at The Cheesecake Factory.

The sides that come standard as vegan-friendly include:

  • French Fries
  • Sweet Potato Fries (vegan on their own, but come with chipotle mayo, which is non-vegan)
  • Black Beans
  • Plantains
  • Rice and Beans
  • Steamed White Rice
  • Kids’ Strawberries

The following sides available at The Cheesecake Factory contain milk, as per the restaurant’s allergen guide, which according to PETA, comes from butter. So, when ordering any of these sides, make sure to specify that you want them without butter. Your options include:

  • Fresh Corn
  • Broccoli
  • Green Beans
  • Grilled Asparagus
  • Sautéed Spinach

The Cheesecake Factory Vegan Sauces, Dressings, and Condiments

Vegan dressings and sauces at The Cheesecake Factory

You can further enhance the flavor of your foods with the following plant-based sauces, condiments, and vegan salad dressings at The Cheesecake Factory:

  • Ketchup
  • French Mustard
  • Balsamic Vinaigrette
  • House Vinaigrette
  • Shallot Vinaigrette
  • Pomegranate Vinaigrette
  • Lemon Vinaigrette
  • Chinese Plum Vinaigrette
  • Spicy Peanut Vinaigrette
  • Peanut Cilantro Vinaigrette
  • SkinnyLicious Mustard Vinaigrette
  • SkinnyLicious Sesame Soy Dressing
  • Red Wine Vinaigrette (vegan-friendly, but not preferable for Straight Edge vegans)
  • Thai Vinaigrette (Used in Thai Chicken Salad, may not be available separately)
  • Marinara Sauce
  • Salsa
  • Guacamole
  • Avocado
  • Sliced Tomatoes

The Cheesecake Factory Vegan Drinks

Vegan drinks at The Cheesecake Factory

Just like all other food categories, The Cheesecake Factory has an extensive drinks menu as well. Obviously, not all of them are vegan-friendly, but most are. Here are all your options for vegan beverages at The Cheesecake Factory:

  • Strawberry Fruit Smoothie
  • Peach Smoothie
  • Tropical Smoothie

Note – The Cheesecake Factory’s smoothies are vegan; milkshakes are not. As per the restaurant’s website and allergen guide, these do not contain dairy.

Your other vegan drinks options at The Cheesecake Factory include:

  • Coke
  • Diet Coke
  • Coca-Cola Zero Sugar
  • Sprite
  • Sprite Zero
  • Fanta Orange
  • Fanta Fruit Punch
  • Dr. Pepper
  • Diet Dr. Pepper
  • Barq’s Root Beer
  • Apple Juice
  • Fresh Orange Juice
  • Flavored Lemonades – Raspberry, Strawberry, and Cucumber
  • Frozen Iced Mango
  • Passion Mint Fizz
  • Pineapple Cherry Limeade
  • The Cheesecake Factory Special Lemonade
  • Guava Blood Orange Sparkler
  • Tropical Ginger Cooler
  • Freshly-Brewed Tropical Iced Teas – options include black, green, and passion fruit teas in both sweetened and unsweetened varieties
  • Certified Organic Black and Herb Teas – you can choose from Numi Organic, Lipton, and Brisk Tea selections
  • Freshly Brewed Coffee
  • Double Espresso
  • Cold Brew Iced Coffee

Vegan Alcoholic Drinks at The Cheesecake Factory

Margaritas and Mojitos

  • Classic Margarita
  • Blood Orange Margarita
  • Strawberry Infused Margarita
  • The Ultimate Margarita
  • Passion Fruit Margarita
  • Mojito
  • Passionfruit Mojito
  • Pineapple Mojito
  • Coconut Mojito

Specialty Drinks

  • Tropical Tiki Punch
  • Georgia Peach
  • Pineapple Moscow Mule
  • Red Raspberry
  • Pineapple Mezcal
  • J.W.’S Pink Lemonade
  • Red Sangria
  • Blood Orange Aperol Spritz
  • Mai Tai
  • Whisky Smash
  • Factory Peach Bellini
  • Whiskey & Ginger

Vegan Martinis & Daiquiris

  • Guava Daiquiri
  • Key Lime Martini
  • Strawberry Blossom
  • Grapefruit Cosmopolitan
  • Raspberry Lemon Drop

You can also get a range of beer and wine varieties at The Cheesecake Factory.

The Cheesecake Factory Menu Items That May Look Vegan, But Are Not

The Cheesecake Factory has a huge menu (more than 200 options, as per the restaurant), which means there is a fair chance of mistakes, i.e., presuming some items to be vegan when they are not.

To eliminate the chances of mistakenly consuming animal ingredients, here I am highlighting the items of The Cheesecake Factory menu that may appear to be vegan-friendly, but they actually contain non-vegan ingredients.

  • Baked Potato Tots – filled with cheese
  • Stuffed Mushroom – filled with cheese
  • Wheat Toast – contains milk
  • Butternut Squash Soup – contains milk
  • Baked Potato Soup – contains milk and fish
  • Tortilla Soup – contains milk
  • Tomato Basil Pasta – contains milk
  • Breakfast Potatoes – contain milk
  • Broccoli – contains milk
  • Fresh Corn – contains milk
  • Grilled Asparagus – contains milk
  • Green Beans – contain milk
  • Sautéed Spinach – contains milk
  • Cilantro Dressing – contains milk

The Cheesecake Factory Vegan Options FAQs

Let’s answer some questions that you may still have about The Cheesecake Factory’s vegan menu to clear all your confusion and make sure you have a clear idea of what you can and cannot eat there.

▪ Does The Cheesecake Factory have vegan desserts?

The only vegan dessert you can get at The Cheesecake Factory is a bowl of fresh strawberries that, too without whipped cream.

▪ Is Cheesecake Factory pasta vegan?

The Cheesecake Factory uses several different types of pasta to create delicious dishes. However, only four varieties are vegan-friendly.

Vegan pasta varieties at The Cheesecake Factory include spaghetti, bowtie pasta, penne pasta, and angel hair pasta.

▪ Does The Cheesecake Factory have a vegan cheesecake?

As mentioned at the beginning of the article, The Cheesecake Factory, unfortunately, doesn’t offer vegan-friendly cheesecakes. This is highly disappointing, but we can’t do anything about it, can we?

You can, however, make your own vegan cheesecake at home. Check out the following video for a delicious vegan cheesecake recipe (it’s also paleo-friendly)…

Conclusion – Is The Cheesecake Factory Vegan-Friendly?

Even though it’s a bummer that The Cheesecake Factory doesn’t offer any vegan cheesecake, it is a highly vegan-friendly place. The restaurant doesn’t have any official vegan menu, but there is a huge variety of customizable options. It indeed is a good place for vegans to hang out with friends and family.

Did you find this article helpful? (I bet you did) Interested in a similar vegan breakdown of other popular restaurants menus? Check out my article Texas Roadhouse Vegan Options to find out if you can eat vegan at the steakhouse!

Photo of author
Author Bio
Im Emma and I’m the creator of Vegan Calm. When I became a vegan seven years ago, I mainly did it for health and ethical reasons. To my surprise, it had another amazing benefit; I became a much calmer and peaceful person. This change inspired me to create Vegan Calm. Whether you’ve been a vegan for a long time or just want to learn more, this website will have something for you.

Check Out These Posts:

Best Vegan Perfume Brands
Best Vegan Pie Crust Brands
Best Vegan Frozen Meals Brands